Featured News

Luka Modric Has Won UEFA Men’s Player Of The Year 2017/2018

Written by Sportdeckz
Spread the love

Luka Modric on Thursday evening the 30th August 2018 became the first Croatian player to win the UEFA Men’s award.

The Award which was officially declared and awarded on Thursday evening saw the Real Madrid an.d Croatian midfielder Luka Modric beating the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah to win the award.

He was nominated and voted based on his performance during the 2017/2018 season  and if you can recall,  he was the captain that led his country Croatia to the 2018 FIFA World Cup Finals in Russia, where they took the second position after been defeated by France.

Five years ago, Luka Modric was voted the worst signing in La Liga and today he didn’t look at criticism from the negative side but used it to build himself to what he is today.

Five years later,  he has been able to achieve the following with his club:

  • 5 times Team of the Year
  • 4 times UCL Winner
  • La Liga Winner
  • Copa Del Rey Winner
  • Won World Cup Golden Ball
  • Captained Croatia to WC Final
  • UEFA Mens Player of the Year 2017/2018


Luka Modric is a fine player who has so much talents which is taking him places.

This award is a motivation and I believe it is a stepping stone to been nominated and voted the best player in the world which is popularly known as Ballon d’Or

Congratulations Luka Modric

READ  I am the most criticised player on earth, Pogba Explodes

About the author


Leave a Comment